The Official Website of the WRU
:: ::
NatWest RugbyForce

NatWest RugbyForce 2016

NatWest RugbyForce 2016 - Voting has now closed!

As part of the Welsh Rugby Union's partnership with NatWest, NatWest RugbyForce 2016 is back to support grassroots rugby clubs up and down the country.

NatWest RugbyForce is a community initiative to make clubs stronger by providing those who enter with the opportunity to receive funding for your club and community to participate in the NatWest RugbyForce weekend.

This year's focus is on recruitment and rewarding volunteers as well as welcoming the community to the club. The NatWest RugbyForce weekend will take place on the August 13th -14th 2016 with clubs having the option to hold an event on one or both of the dates.

We are pleased to announce a brand new reward to help clubs this year. The new incentive will be for one lucky club to have Welsh Rugby Legend, Tom Shanklin as an honorary club member. This additional offering is a fantastic opportunity for a club to have a popular face with business acumen and a Welsh hero supporting their club during RugbyForce weekend.

Which welsh club deserves Tom Shanklin as an honorary club member?

Through NatWest RugbyForce, we are pleased to announce that the five clubs in Wales to win a £1,000 grant courtesy of NatWest are Ammanford, Bonymaen, COBRA, Clwb Rygbi Cymry Caerdydd and Girling. They now need to rally your support to be in with the chance of the winning the ultimate prize, Tom Shanklin as an honorary club member for a year.


Sixty clubs from around the country, from Abergavenny to Pwllheli and from Burry Port to Bryncethin, have also won grants of £200 each after submitting plans for NatWestRugbyForce weekend at their club designed to reward committed volunteers as well as attract new ones.

The 60 clubs who the Natwest RugbyForce £200 grant are:

Abergavenny, Alltwen, Ammanford, Bonymaen, Bridgers Girls Rugby Hub, Bryncethin, Burry Port, Caldicot, Canton, Cardiff Harlequins, Carmarthen Cefn Coed, Clwb Rygbi Bala, Clwb Rygbi angor, Clwb Rygbi Nantgaredig, Clwb Rygbi Rhos, Crymych, Crynant, Cwmavon, Cwmcarn United, Cwmtwrch, Fairwater, Fishguard & Goodwick, Garndiffaith, Glynneath, Haverfordwest, Jesters, Kenfig Hill, Knights, Llandovery, Llanharan, Llanidloes, Llantwit Fardre, Maesteg, Menai Bridge, Mold/Girls cluster, Monmouth, Maidens, Mor Ladron, Morriston, Oakdale, Old Penarthians, Penybanc, Penygroes, Pontarddulais, Pontyclun, Porthcawl, Pwllheli, Rhiwbina, Rhydyfelin, Rhymney, Seven Sisters, Skewen, Stradey Sospans girls, Talywain, Tondu, Tonna, Trebanos, Treharris, Treherbert, Valley Ravens, Whitland, Ystrad club hub to Rhondda Miners Girls Centre.

Club Rugby on WRU TV
Club & Community News


Principlaity Premiership

Principality Premiership

Developing the game in Wales and creating a stable and progressive environment for players of the future


SWALEC Leagues

National Leagues

Taking the grass roots game out across the length and breadth of the nation, the National Leagues are the focus of the community rugby in Wales



National Cup

The National Cup, Plate and Bowl continue the legacy of the WRU Challenge Cup, culminating in a shot at glory at the Principality Stadium.


Women's Rugby

Women's Rugby

Women's Community Rugby embraces both the regional and community club game from Girls' Leagues through to the Women's Premier Division
© 2020 Content © Welsh Rugby Union Ltd, Statistics © SFMS Ltd, Photography © Huw Evans Agency Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM